A Member of Covid Patient


Tourist Vibes

Famous Myeongdong Dumpling

Despite having long queues, we manage to get a seat within 30mins, and the ordering process was fast! The ajumas there have high efficiency and the food was served within a few minutes.

Megane and I enjoyed eating the mandu (dumplings). However, we think that our experience of eating in this shop was also affected by the fast environment there (I had to eat fast because I am stressed! )

Sunset at Namsam Towel

After stuffing ourselves with delicious food, we went to the nearby Myeongdong church to explore and walked down the streets.

Thereafter, we made our way to the famous tourist sightseeing location: Namsam Towel. We were lucky that we caught the sunset at the top of Namsam Towel. The view there was amazing and we took lots of pictures.

Cafe + Perfume Smelling Session

For lunch, we went to the Ramen Michelin Restaurant in Gangnam, and had delicious ramen for only 11000 won!

The girls then went to the Tamburin and Nudake, and we smelled lots of perfume and hand cream. We then had Nudake, an interesting cafe that makes cool desserts ❤

World Cup Session #1

My Taiwan friend, Yu Ting, invited me to watch World Cup match with her. It was the day that South Korea was competing against Ghana. Since South Korea was competing, we were excited to see the reactions of locals.

I felt the strong sense of nationalism from the Koreans while watching the match. They cheer for each opportunity when the team has possession of the ball and sighs when an injury happens during the match.

Quarantine Time

The day after watching the match: I had mild sore throat and ate some pills that I brought from Singapore. I slept very early because my body showed signs that I was unwell.

On the following day, the conditions of my sickness got worse. Since I have yet to catch covid, I was afraid that I might’ve caught covid from the places that I’ve went to. And yes, I got covid. :’D

I had to go to another dormitory which is a few minutes walk from our dormitory for quarantine. Thankfully, the quarantine room had heater and heated floor. I cleaned up the room a little and lie flat down on the bed to sleep.

Subsequently, I had lots of sleep as I was tired, and boredness. Well, I guess being in quarantine helped me to adjust my sleep schedule. Getting rest was ideal for my recovery too. I tested negative on my 4th day, but I had to stay in the quarantine room until my 7th day due to the strict regulations.

Closing: Writer’s thoughts

I am grateful yet sad that I caught covid this week. I was disappointed that I could not explore Korea as much (as compared to if I didn’t caught covid), but was happy that I finally got good quality sleep from the previous weeks as I have been going out very often.

I really thank Megane for bringing food for me, and my friends who wish that I would recover soon! Thank you guys :>

It’s sad that our trip is about to end soon, because there are still other places in Korea that I would want to explore if I were given more time! Till next time 😀

Regards,

Xu Yong Lin


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started